Unit Awards

Engineer-Historian Award

The ASME History and Heritage Committee recognizes outstanding published work or works by an engineer dealing with the history of mechanical engineering through its Engineer-Historian Award.

Calvin W. Rice Lecture Award

The Calvin W. Rice Lecture is intended to continue the effort for which Calvin W. Rice was known, to increase understanding among engineers of various countries.

Donald N. Zwiep Innovation in Education Award

This ASME Engineering Education award recognizes mechanical engineering/engineering technology and closely related programs/departments for exceptional and innovative engagement in and fostering advances in mechanical engineering education.

ASME MEDHEC Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Award

This award will recognize Mechanical Engineering Departments and Schools that are performing impactful and innovative activities in the space of DEI. The winning programs will be provided an opportunity to present their activities to help inspire others and share best practices with the broader ME community. 

Joint Awards

ASME members may be eligible and qualified to receive various other engineering awards submitted by other societies, including National Medal of Science, James Watt International Medal, Alfred Noble Prize, Joan Hodges Queneau Award, Kelvin Gold Medal, Niels Bohr International Gold Medal. Learn More

Contact Information

Have questions? Contact Customer Care at:
E-mail: CustomerCare@asme.org
Phone: 1-800-843-2763 or 1-973-882-1170
Mexico: 001-800-843-2763
Fax: 1-973-882-1717


Honors Supplement by Group

A searchable list of all honors, awards, and scholarships offered by ASME Groups.

* Click on the Groups'/s name to view the list of Awards

Internal Combustion Engine Division(ICED)

Noise Control and Acoustics Division (NCAD)

Nondestructive Evaluation Engineering Division (NDE)

Plant Engineering and Maintenance Division (PEMD)

Pipeline System Division (PSD)

Process Industries Division(PID)

Safety Engineering & Risk Analysis (SERAD)

Textile Engineering Division TED)


You are now leaving ASME.org